Contact followed by no change in environment

i need to ask because im new at using the TGS technique and EA’s teachings when u think u made substantial contact…that is no physical materialization but every other sense being completely aware of demonic presence even feel as if he gave me instructions to make my mark in in blood on his sigil yet no change in environment as in what i stated as my desires none of which seem to be manifesting…i use a formula of COS opening and evocation towards compassion at the point i feel ive arrived at that “place” in TGS and then just pushing out all that pent up emotion to free myself of its harmful effects and then stating my desire and listening for a response then bidding the demon farewell…is this magical incompetence or am i missing something here its been 4 days since contact or what i thought was…any thoughts i am open to others instruction i know i don’t know everything and there are sorcerers and sorceress’s here that i know probably move the heavens when they do their workings so i ask humbly as a friend, companion of the Left Hand Path where am i fucking up??

It’s quite hard to detail exactly what went wrong, is the result something that needed to happen by a certain time, or it would be invalid?

no I guess I was expecting a more powerful quick response from a powerful high ranking demon like an explosion in the atmosphere causing immediate change

Right, yeah that might not happen exactly in that way.

Try to direct a grateful appreciation as though you already have the result, and if you find yourself worrying, flip to thinking about someone you find attractive, or whatever else is likely to interest your mind more.

4 days isn’t long, demons do sometimes give timeframes but then deliver slightly later (or on occasion, slightly earlier) and 99% of magick will work through existing channels so those things need to be set up by the spirit in order to get you your result.