Choosing a path

Hi everyone, I’ve read in several magic books references to some black magicians becoming enslaved by the demons they have made pacts with. Has anybody heard of this happening? Or is this reserved for only those who are seriously disrespectful or weak? I have not heard anything but positive relationships on this forum, but there are always ‘mentioning’s’ of the dangers inherent on this path.

I’m still learning the basics and have not yet developed the skills required for magical operations yet, but am looking towards the near future when I will choose a pathway. I am thinking of starting a path working with angels as set out in evoking eternity, to develop my core skills, and at a later time would also like to evoke particular demons that teach specific abilities that angels may not. Is this feasible? Do people find that demons will only give thorough instruction with pacts? And without pacts will barely scratch the surface?

I know in BOA, Azazel only gave in depth instruction to EA after a pact was signed. Is this the exception or the norm?

Though demons can be dangerous, pacts are not required to work them. Unless they demand such which is something I have never encountered.

If a spirit (a term I use interchangeably) requests something or that you offer something in return for something asked, HONOR YOUR END! Always be respectful, and leave offerings as a token of appreciation.

You’re never truly ready until you decide to venture into the darkness.

Brutus,