Can anyone tell me the daemon I encountered

With my intro out of the way I am a newbie. I have read Miracle of New Avatar Power, and that is about it aside from my research here. Like many green horns I am trying to find my path. I tried to find a ritual to that, but I see here a lot of this is finding what works for you. It seems there’s room to be innovative. So here is the ritual I did it may have been done but I will put it here for others who may benefit.

Prior to attempting anything I have started training I feel close to astral projection I just can’t get to the point of riding out of my body. I wanted to put some work on so when asking for guidance there is initiative shown like a job interview.

Super easy
Bathroom lights off
One white candle
On a peice of paper mantras as to what I want and seek.

So I set the candle on my bathtub and closed the curtains behind it. I did your standard candle meditation staring at the flame. My vision blurred and as you have experienced beams of light coming from the candle like your eyes are crossed. There was a beam of light that aimed at my chest or heart. I focused on this and even put my hands around it. I took my piece of paper and held it to the light charging it (or that was what I was going for). I opened it up and repeated each mantra three times then closed my eyes still feeling the light and visualizing it.

I then stated eyes closed still something like “This is what I seek (referring to my mantras) I am looking for guidance. I am in a relaxed state and I am willing to listen to anyone who wants to speak. My body is filled with the light energy but I am open to guidance, I am willing to work, and learn. I am not under any affiliation and I seek guidance. My mind is open, my mind is open, my mind is open.