Can anyone explain these badges I see?

Hi guys,

I am very new to all this and I’ve seen a badge or 2 lately but I have no idea what they are. I’ve searched the forums and seen one or 2 posts with a mention of a badge but none that explained what they were nor could I find anyone asking about them so wanted to create this post

Is anyone able to fill me in?

1 Like

They are simply “achievements” that are unlocked in the Discourse software this forum uses. They don’t really do anything but mark when you have hit a milestone such as “first edit” or “great reply.”

2 Likes

Hi DarkestKnight thank you for your reply. My question was to badges that I see in real life.

Perhaps no one has experienced them and that’s why no one has asked about them.

Maybe they are a figment of my imagination. I’ll continue to keep an open mind and keep this thread updated or perhaps others may come forward who have also experienced this

Perhaps you need to clarify what you mean by badges. My first though was sigils. Are you able to explain with a bit more detail and possibly post a picture if it’s something visual.

Thanks

1 Like

This thread is gonna be great.
Hey OP, why are you called “shadownin”?
You a spy?

Hi Aprentiz and Sentinel,

Well they look exactly like traditional button badges. I can’t remember what the pictures were exactly but I vaguely remember a weapon and the other one was perhaps similar to a class like a warrior or a knight.

I’ve only read up on sigils today but they definitely weren’t anything similar to a sigil or any pattern. More like an icon

Shadownin is my gamer tag I’ve used since I was a kid :slight_smile: no spying or malicious activity from me!

That would make sense. I would draw the icons you see and meditate on them for a while. They obviously mean something to you, so I would say your first quest is to find out what exactly.

You sound defensive so now I’m a bit suspicious.
I asked if you were a ninja, not if you were up to no good.