Binding Entities to an object?

Is it safe to ask for help from a Demon, Angel, Fae, Entity or God if it was bound to an object for the purpose of asking for guidance or manifestation?

I am new to requesting help using rituals or even possibly using objects with Entities bound to them and don’t want to do anything dangerous.

1 Like

I think @Anziel_Merkaba has a few journals discussing “binding” well-known entities to an object… or rather, imbuing the object with their strength.

Depending on your personal paradigm, you might have better or worse results. Like, you might have a bad time if you try and forcefully bind the spirit of a god into a crystal or something. But if you had their consent to imbue the object with their power, that might be a better way to go about it.

If you’re referring to purchasing objects online which the seller claims to have bound an entity to, I would be very wary, and read a lot of reviews, before proceeding. At best it’ll be legit and the spirit will be kind and helpful. At worst it’ll be a scam, or you’ll end up with a weak thoughtform or parasite with no power to help you.

Just my opinion though, do whatever feels right for you :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Please use the search function.

If you’re looking for a book, S. Connolly’s Spirit Keeping and Spirit Vessels is her way of doing it. I read it a few years ago and still do from time to time.

You should consider using petitions and working on your senses. It doesn’t matter if they are bound (which doesn’t mean they’re a genie stuck in something), if you can’t communicate with them. You also won’t know if you have the right entity.