Bigfoot Sasquatch... a big ass Australopithecus

So I’m starting a new screenplay gig and am supposed to write a story about Bigfoot. I was handed about 20 pages of script and told to finish it. The movie is called the trail and its going to be starring Gene Farber. I’m definitely going for a man vs nature + the supernatural and looking for any info anyone might be willing to share here with me. I’m an occult expert yet cryptozoological studies are my weakest link.
Any input fact wise or even story ideas you want to throw my way would be greatly appreciated.
Some concepts I’m rolling around are
Bigfoot is an alien,
From another dimension,
Simply evolved hidden from mankind for millennium, or it all turns out to be a hoax in the end. Yeah seriously this thing doesn’t even have an end yet, that’s how little I have to work with here.

The story starts out based on true events, a man goes camping in the woods wakes up to find that someone had haphazardly taken a bunch of photos on his camera. The disturbing part is that the photos were of him sleeping in his tent…

10 Likes

Have you taken a look at some native American legends that involve this creature for inspiration?

I can’t remember what tribe specifically but if memory serves me then legends about it exist. Perhaps you can find some good inspiration there.

5 Likes

That’s a great idea! Thanks for your help! Cheers!

1 Like

You’re welcome :blush:

Peace :v:

1 Like

yeah indeed native cultures got alot about creatures like bigfood shapeshifters and shit like that the hopies apaches navajos got alot

greetings

3 Likes

I know a few snippets that may be interesting.

A native american skinwalker is known as a Naagloshi and is often thought of as a medicine man who committed cannibalism/violence on his family or tribe for power.

According to one story, Bigfeet(foot, footses?) are fiercely private, and not friendly by nature. They could be reasoned with and communicated with, but good luck.