Beginner trying my first spell (love petition to Duke Sallos). Did i do it right?

I’m a total beginner to the world of magick, meaning that I first got in touch with it around 1 week ago.

I wanted to ask a petition to Duke Sallos as I’ve read great things about him. I did it yesterday but it looks like things aren’t working.

This summer I used to date an amazing girl. Everything was great, up until she meets someone else and dumps me (she has borderline personality disorder, and things like this occur quite often). We kept hearing each other as friends nonetheless. Exactly 1 month ago they break up, and now I’m in a sort of push/pull. We talk, even in an intimate/platonic way (not sexual though), then she disappears. Days later she’s back. I know for sure she isn’t seeing anyone else.

Anyway I can’t move from this limbo, and I’m stuck in this push/pull so I asked some help to Duke Sallos.

• Friday Night I hand drew his sigil.
  • Then on another paper I wrote the petition, asking her to fall in love with me platonically, mentally and sexually, and make it last multiple years. I asked it to happen within 2 months, and once we became a couple I would have given offerings to Duke Sallos every Friday night for the next 2 months.
  • I lighted a red candle, and gazed at the sigil which I was keeping on my left hand, but I’m not sure anything happened
  • After a few minutes, mentally visualizing the scenes of me and her together, I burnt the petition and let it burn inside a metal box.
  • Now I’m keeping the ashes into the box, which is open and leaning on the sigil
  • Finally I thanked Duke Sallos and turned off the candle

I know I’ve put quite an extended time framework and only 2 days has passed, but 2 things happened:

After the spell, I went to sleep dreamt about another girl, the one I liked before her. It never ever happened once since I knew her that I dreamt some other girl: does this mean something?