Any Interesting Ritual suggestion for Beginners?

Anyone know some good rituals to try out? Please tell, I’m curious and don’t know where else to look.

What do you want to do? First, decide on what you want. What desire are you looking to fulfill? Magick should always have a purpose. That is why calling up a spirit just to see if it will appear rarely works.

3 Likes

Like anything? I really would love to try to get rid of some of the tension between me and my mom, as she is a really pushy and strict christian kind of mom. I always feel like no matter what I do i will always be in the wrong with her. So I guess I desire peace or relief. Is there anything that might work for that?

Yes, there are many spells that can help bring peace with your mom.

Do you have any experience with magick? Have you done candle spells before?

Evoking a demon might be beyond you if you are a complete beginner, but candle magick doesn’t require much. You could also open a spirit seal. There are many angels and demons that can bring about peace and reconciliation.

Edit to add: Another option is a honey jar, to “sweeten” your mom.

1 Like

I’ve done nothing with magick so far, other than a “joke” ritual with my friend a couple years ago. it was the widely know pentagram and candles kind of thing. but other than that no. I’m willing to prepare myself for it though, i just don’t know how.

oh? how would a honey jar work?

I moved my mom in, and I’m moving my Temple out.

She is hyper Christian and wont even allow me to do a healing for her.

She didn’t object to my performing an exorcism to her room to banish a dark spirit that sat on her bed, though.

Spend more time thinking about what you want from magick. It isn’t a genie, and it can produce some extreme effects if mishandled. Take it slow.

2 Likes

If you use the forum’s search function in the upper right (the little magnifying glass) and just type in “honey jar” you will find plenty of information.