Angel Gabriel

Anyone has any idea on how to invoke the angel Gabriel. I’ve searched a lot but haven’t found anything conclusive. I am a beginner and haven’t invoked anyone before. Help me out with the entire process.

This is it again! A beginner, haven’t done invocation before, but interested in having an encounter with Gabriel. Let me ask you, have you studied well about invocation? Do you know what it is? Because if you do you won’t ask ‘how to’. Do you know of the danger in this occult path?

Have you not read how lots of people are struggling with peace of mind and looking for a way out because they approached this science wrongly?

Do you think Invocation is what you need now?

A beginner asking how to Invoke. You should go learn that Art first.
Let me ask you, what type of Invocation do you want to do? And what do you hope to get from Gabriel?

4 Likes

Prayer works best in my opinion

Otherwise there’s the book Archangels of Magick by Damon Brand

Also @luxfero I don’t think there’s that much danger doing an invocation of the Archangel Gabriel

Why not?

2 Likes

Maybe I’m speaking only for me, but I don’t think so, I just don’t think it’s that dangerous

Archangels are invoked countless times in religious or magickal workings, I don’t think there’s a danger, but maybe I’m wrong

I think the risk of the practicioner not reaching out to the Archangel but to an imposter or thoughtform is just as high as it is when summoning a demon. It depends on the practicioner’s attitude.

2 Likes

That’s always a risk, but invoking the Archangel himself is not imo

The safest way would be to use the process in Damon Brand’s book Archangels of Magick. There is a specific sigil and ritual for invocation.

2 Likes