An Old Man's Advice on Love Spells and Rituals

I see many of you pining and needing to be with someone you find special, and I see some common mistakes being made. Let me help you get past those.

Like most of you, I was a decent-looking bloke when young, so dating was not a problem, but there were times when someone special came into my life and I wanted to be with them more than anyone else.

I have been practicing for over 30 years, practicing seriously for over 25, but have performed only four love spells in my life - all of which worked to one degree or another. That includes two marriages as a result.

I used three different methods:

• My first one was a simple potato-in-glass-water-jar for a specific woman.
  • My second was a Chaos magick-style sigil, again focused on a specific woman.
  • The last two were chants, one specific (and it worked), and one general one to bring “the right one” - which also worked. Married her.

The methods were different - every one of them worked.

If you have doubts about your success, trust me, it is not your method. It is your preparation and execution.

Here are some of the guidelines I followed to ensure success. I would encourage those who are feeling lost or that they have failed to consider these revisions to your future spellwork or rituals.

"Know" your target before you cast or evoke.
I don’t mean know them as an acquaintance. I mean learn about them as a person, talk with them, understand them. This is easier for tight social circles and college-aged kids that see their prospective
partners on a regular basis and often have little choice but to interact with them.

If you have incompatible views, tastes, and personal values, you are going to have a short, if temporarily loving, relationship that will make you both look back on as a mistake, so it is imperative that you get to know them before you begin.

Remember that lust is not love.