72 Angels of Magick

I am reading this book by Damon Brand
72 Angels of Magick

I want to ask one of them to bless something for me.

Anyway, I was wondering about my guardian angel.
As yet, I have read of no way to make contact with my guardian angel in the book. Some posts I have read in forums say the my personal guardian angel would be best to contact first because it is easiest. Since they are literally assigned to me.

I don’t know, so far the book has not mentioned how to contact my GA and I am nearly done with the instructions and to the part where it describes Angelic powers and gives the Seal so you can call summon them.
So I don’t think it is going to cover guardian angels. (a quick scan did not reveal any headings that talked about it)

I have never summoned a spirit of any kind, other than the Holy Spirit and I invoked one or was possessed by one when baptized. but other than that I have no experience at all with spirits
(I’m here now because, frankly, God has been something of a deadbeat dad for the last 10 years or so, so I need to do something to mix it up a little)

It makes sense to me to follow the chain of command, how do I summon a guardian angel?
although I am guessing a guardian angel does not have the power to give a blessing like what I want, still, if I have one assigned to me, maybe I should go there first.

Does anyone know how to summon a guardian angel?

1 Like

The 72 Angels of the Shemhamforash have absolutely nothing whatsoever to do with the New Age idea of a guardian angel.

There is so much bullshit around about guardian angels that my advice would be to just ignore it altogether. It’s useless and unnecessary.