Working with Demons

So, I’m pretty new to this kind f magick (and magick in general, lol). I have a good friend who has been helping and advising me but he’s not always available on Skype when I want to talk. Recently I had a frustrating issue regarding my love life, so my friend suggested I do some magick and after a few weeks of trying different rituals, nothing seemed to work. So my friend told me about this book from the Gallery of Magick that had just come out at the time called Demons of Magick. This book has 72 demons in it and so I started working with Dantalion and I believe I made contact using the second ritual in the book for connective evocation but, I dont feel certain. The major question I have is, how do you know when you’ve made contact with the demons? I do experience a heaviness in my chest at times but I just want to know what are some other signs that I can look for to be sure? I also evoked Amon, Sitri, and Bime and I was told by Dantalion that Sitri likes to be summoned around 3 and Dantalion requests that I summon him at different times because he wants to tell me something new like a ritual or some more info on my person of interest. Is this normal or am i just insane? As a Christian( I know its weird for a self-proclaimed Christian to perform magick of any kind, but my beliefs differ greatly from fundamentals based on my own research) this is all new to me. I have always been drawn to magick and working with spirits in particular. I guess I just need some advice to help calm the storm of doubt in my mind.

6 Likes

The major question I have is, how do you know when you’ve made contact with the demons?
Other signs to look for?
Sometimes I feel claustrophobic, I pick up on cues like flame and incense unsteady.
I assume that’s their presence with nothing else to explain it. Reflections in the blackened TV set. Moving shadow or transparent entities.