Why Should Demons or Other Entities Want to Work With Us?

Hi…complete demonic newbie here. I read a lot of interesting posts about evoking/summoning a demon or other entity, and I want to learn. But I have to ask…why would a spirit being even consider working with humans? I’m not being facetious or snarky, I’m truly curious. What do they get out of it, what do humans have to offer? Those of you who have relationships with spirits, demons, deities, and djinn will know, I’m sure.

@void1 use the search function btw here’s what you are looking for :wink:

1 Like

Thank you!

1 Like

That was a good thread, but I’d like to hear if anyone who has a relationship with an entity has asked and had that question answered by them, and what the effect of that was.

I merely offer my body as a Living Phylactery for the to Mount me and Ride me, to Feed through me day and night as they wish
That should be a good reason for some Demons.

2 Likes

I think some are curious and interested in humanity in general which is why some Demons are friendly while others not so much at times. They have personality like we do and so might have interest working with us.

3 Likes

that makes sense.

1 Like

So you get to work with them, and this is the impression you get? It makes sense to me…a large part of why I would want to evoke would be to satisfy my curiosity, but I dont want to waste their time, either.

1 Like

I haven’t yet worked with any. I gather experiences from others on this forum and it’s what I think of spirits/demons. I could be wrong though but just what I think.

1 Like