Why I'm here

By way of introduction, I’m both an author and a sorceress. I think that I’ve arrived here seeking a new magickal partner but at the same time this feels like the equivalent of looking for love on an online dating site, which is something I don’t believe in and would never do personally. So, I shall just spend some time with you all and see what happens.

4 Likes

I hope you find the love of your life here but not really a dating site lol but it doesn’t mean ppl don’t find love within the site but welcome to balg hope you stay long I’m an author to and what kind of magic do you do?

Welcome! Open mind, and all that. I was an atheist about 4 weeks ago and a christian four months before that.

You never know!

Good luck in your search!

Welcome @MARA. Please tell us about yourself and your experience in magick. Saying “I’m a sorceress” doesn’t really tell us anything and so doesn’t meet the criteria for a proper introduction.

What do you practice?

How long have you practiced?

What systems and methods of magick do you have experience in?

The answers to these questions are an important part of an introduction so we can get a sense of your experience and provide advice, and resources appropriate to your level, as well as properly evaluate any advice you may choose to give.

1 Like

Just to clarify, no, I’m not looking for love. I was just making a comparison between coming to an online forum to look for a magickal partner and joining an online dating site to look for love. Ideally, both of these relationships would come to you in the course of your ‘normal’ life, your ‘Wyrd’ would lead you into the path of this person.