When will I be ready to work with demons?

I’ve been reading on the 72 demons and how to prepare for them but is there something I must do before summoning them? this is my first time practicing magick.

My advice to you pick one that seems to be calling you and do all your background work on that one. Just be respectful and try to leave your ego out of it and you should be just fine.

2 Likes

was wondering if I needed to do energy work or something along those lines before summoning.

@insectoid
Are you able to hold thought silence?

No you don’t but meditation is good to do that way when you do your summoning you can quiet your mind and listen.

2 Likes

Only thing I suggest doing before is working on your clairs so you can perceive them properly, maybe also learn to scan energies. That way you don’t fall for the usual newbie trap when an entity or something fake claims to be something it’s not to use you to gain power from.

2 Likes

@anon48079295 okay once i’ve learned to do that. should i sage after the ritual?

i would need to practice more on my meditation

I think, magical Authority (like Bardon tells us about) is related to mental abilities we exercise in meditation. What magical Authority accounts for, too…? I don’t know. Maybe psychic abilities learnable from Spirits and the kind of living ones life.

I normally do the MIddle Pillar Ritual before doing any kind of Magick in a day (including evocations). That helps rev up your energy in general.