What was the 'game changer' for your practice?

I’ve gone through periods of time where I felt ‘stagnant’ and that my routine had become stale. It was like a plateau, and no matter what, progress seemed very distant and sometimes even unreachable for me. I’m sure a lot of us have felt this way for one reason or another.

What was the moment that turned everything around for you? Was there a book that opened your eyes to a new kind of practice, or an exercise that you implemented into your routine that helped you achieve your goals faster? A new mindset? A meditation that led you to a revelation?

Or maybe you didn’t have a moment at all, and things have just been steadily progressing since you began.

For me, I started practicing yoga, and have felt myself and the world around me change in numerous ways. I feel myself progressing as a witch, but also as a woman with depression and anxiety. Getting over certain hills that I’ve had a difficult time climbing has made all the difference in growing towards my goals. I am more sensitive to energy, I go deeper into meditation, and I keep having revelations that change my entire way of thinking and feeling.

I just want to read about everyone else’s trials and experiences before getting to the point where they felt that they finally ‘got it’.

1 Like

An euphoric, energetic sensation inside my body during a meditation when I was calling to an entity. Up to that point I had had these brief periods of occult interest that all fell flat eventually because I felt like I wasn’t progressing but this time the experience boosted my motivation. I have also found new helpful YouTube channels and VK’s blog so there’s tons to read, watch and try out.

1 Like

I drifted Occult-wise for 20+ years. Dabbling here and there. Mostly not feeling much of a connection to what was available. These were mostly pre-home-internet days, so you couldn’t just YouTube a topic and run with it.