What is the difference between evoking and traveling to an entities realm?

I am just getting into evocation and I notice I have an easier time soul traveling to an entities astral realm/kingdom and working stuff out with them there.

What is the difference between calling up a spirit and visiting it? Is there safety issues? I notice I can communicate and see the spirit easily when I soul travel but i barely get whispers and shadows when i evoke.

Should i practice evoking more to get a comparable effect or is visiting going to get the same results?

1 Like

Use whatever is best for you. Just be safe and have good spirits watching your body and protecting you.

Yes, I concur with Euoi here because in the end the means does not matter as long as the result desired is gained. In both cases the spirit descends to meet you and you ascend to meet the spirit I suppose. It is almost like different “polarities” within the cross roads.

Meh… interesting question really. I would like to hear others thoughts on this. I know within the Book of Azazel the spirits pointed out their own desire to tear through the veil and come into this realm. Therefore it may be the spirits who can possibly benefit as we can become gateways for their power to be exercised here. I will contemplate this and comment again later.

1 Like

I haven’t got round to listening to the BoA audio yet but this agrees substantially with my own UPG and also with the prophecy I was given several years ago, when my focus was still on being a white-light healer and very RHP.