Vampires the occult truth

Looking into vampirism, anyone read this that can validate quality?

Psychic Vampire here, what do u want to know?

If you’re talking about the Konstantinos book, I don’t recall seeing any misinformation in it. He’s a pretty legit author IMO.

2 Likes

Good books and spirits any good practicing methods.

1 Like

I have, it’s ok i guess but i really wish Konstantinos would title his books “my opinions on” be more honest that way, mostly it deals with general knowledge of folklore and history then any kind of manual about how to go about doing that type of thing, there is some stuff at the end that hint at it, all in all it’s as good a starting point as any.

3 Likes

Having some sort of physical contact with the person I’m taking energy from works brilliantly… That’s my method. I have tried using tendrils and it does work but I’m not that good at it…
I wasn’t aware i was a psychic vampire til I got into the occult and I haven’t really been taught this by a spirit. I am a natural at it I guess…

My issues are energy imbalance which really bothers me. Either having too much energy or not having enough… I need guidance I guess… I don’t know where to look for.

3 Likes

Michelle Belanger’s Psychic Vampire Codex is better if you’re looking for a how-to guide of psychic vampirism; Konstantinos’ book covers more of the mythology and general background of the vampire than anything practical.

6 Likes

Akhkharu - Vampyre Magick, by Michael Ford

3 Likes

The most usefull books are usually not very practical.

I know the myth of vampires (the suck your blood kind) came from ignorance involving the decomposition of a corpse during one of the plagues. Magic vampirism though I’m not too familiar with. Thanks everyone who provided texts here by the way, now I can expand my knowledge.