Using magick for revenge vs letting go

I have used magick and various occult means to deal with abusive relatives, workplace bullies, and patients who got physically and verbally aggressive if I didn’t give them the meds they wanted (I work in healthcare.) Mostly just banishing to drive someone out of my life, but I have cursed as well. That’s pretty much how I started on the occult path in the first place- I grew up in a family with an alcoholic, mentally ill parent and had no other way to stop what that person and other family members were doing to me, especially when years of therapy helped me realize what was happening and that I had been placed in the role of “family scapegoat” from the time I was young. (Adult Children of Alcoholics would know what I’m talking about.) I’ve felt like a doormat for most of my life, and thanks to magick I don’t feel helpless when someone tries to push me around. However, even though I’m in a much better place and I don’t feel like a victim anymore, I still have times when I feel eaten up by anger and hate, and have recurrent fantasies of what I’d like to do to people who have hurt me in the past, even when it’s been years since I last saw them and they’re not likely to cross paths with me ever again. Therapy and meds didn’t help-tried those for years.

I’ve tried soul retrievals and shamanic healing, which helped a little bit. The anger is still there.

I’ve actually done past life regressions on myself, and had clear visions of at least three or four past lives where I was an actual witch or sorceress- a young woman who used occult means to retaliate against those who hurt her. (I am a gay man.)