Unsure after an attempt to call on Lucifer

Sorry for the length and any formatting issues. I’m a newbie, just made my account even though been toddling around the forum for a bit now but I’ve felt drawn to Lucifer and King Paimon from the beginning.

The other day I decided to try speaking with Lucifer after reading that he’s helpful to beginners since I currently can’t get my hands on anything like candles or incense to do it properly. It was very minimal effort honestly, I didn’t think it would do much but maybe have him take note of me, if even that, but I decided to try anyway because I couldn’t stop thinking about him. So I put out a chocolate cookie as offering then went to bed. I laid in my dark room and attempted meditation of sorts, thinking of Lucifer and his sigil and enn and such.

Then I got very very scared. I tried to keep my mind off it and basically just… started talking to Lucifer in my head lol. (As I live with family and am only semi-verbal I can’t speak aloud). I basically explained my interest in him and the occult and my goals and such. The fear increased but I kept on and I think I was hearing unusual sounds under the roar of my fan but I don’t know if I really did or was just imagining it. I kept talking. Eventually the fear peaked to the point that I was almost hyperventilating and asked him not to scare me too bad if he appears, but I still continued talking. Then after a minute the fear disappeared and I was able to relax. I thanked him for listening and fell asleep shortly after. I did it again the next night after another day of thinking constantly of Lucifer.