Trouble with evocation / introducing myself

Hi everybody! I want to begin by saying I am extremely new to this, I have just started (about a week ago) learning and reading about how to evoke demons. I am having so much trouble with it. I have tried evoking Sallos using the evocation guide on here but I am afraid I had no success. I felt no presence, I did not hear or see anything, I did not dream of anything that could potentially be a sign of some sort. Of course, I understand that as I am completely new to this my senses are not developed. When preparing for the evocation I put down a red candle, the sigil, some dark chocolate. I followed every step exactly. A little back story : I want to bring back an ex that I initially ended the relationship with and now I regret. I have been having some personal issues that have always affected my confidence and self-esteem and ultimately this is what led to the end of my relationship. I am pretty sure I sabotaged it. My ex is with somebody else already but he keeps on texting me and coming to ring to my house from time to time making stupid excuses. I believe the relationship could be repaired as only 3 months have passed since the break up. He does not let me move on but he refuses to give me another chance. However, he is very very hurt and currently we are at a point where he hates me.
As I said I am a complete newbie and I have so many questions and I really need help. Following the break up I have really went into a hole and completely started slacking in every aspect of my life: university, job, family, self-care, absolutely everything.
Can anybody please give me advice on whether there is a specific time that is better for evocation as well as some techniques I could try in order to establish any sort of communication/relationship with a spirit? Thank you so much! :slightly_smiling_face:

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

This doesn’t sound like it needs magick?