Thoughts from a Newbie

Hello, I figured we could just touch on a topic that I’ve been considering for a bit. I’ve only been doing magick for about two years now, so I don’t consider myself an expert on the subject by any stretch of the word. However, I have had some experiences which I feel have allowed me to gain a better grasp on magick, namely love magick. I admit I still get tripped up and depressed at times when my magick doesn’t work, but from my failures I’ve come to the idea that magick can’t be used for everything. Sometimes a practical approach is more effective. I also believe that magick works best when you apply it to the proper situation.

Let’s say there’s a man/woman in your life whom you love deeply to point you would die for them but they’ve either fallen out of love with you or barely know you exist. You might try in vain to get this person back in your life. You could use all the layered spells you want and have your obsession take hold of you and think about this person until you get sadder and sadder each passing moment you’re not with them. When the magick fails you blame the magick, but did you ever stop to think why this happened?

For exmple, I had two exes that I now want nothing to do with. At the time we were together though, they were my world, my everything. I did everything I could to make them happy and they used me for all I was worth until they found “better”. In both instances I turned to magick, and in fact, it’s part of the reason I’m here now. In one situation I failed to win him back, was so sad I contemplated suicide. But then when I met my second ex, I jumped straight into a relationship with them, and then my other ex came back around. What I didn’t consider was that my magick did work, he came back but not the way I was expecting. I also used magick on my other ex when he was seeing his ex gf while we were together. It worked, but he was toxic for me and I didn’t want to see it.