The pentagram exercise

Ive recently been introduced to this author and i read the book and started the pentagram exercise in mastering evocation. on day 4 when i go into the theta/gamma sync and start the exercise the pentagram starts to fade in and out, starts to flash and then faces flash within it and it starts to expel smoke like that of incense. what id like to know if thats normal?
also i do this exercise in full daylight.

Yes it is, good job.

ok, cuz im REALLY new to this and i thought its just my imagination. i REALLY want to learn how to do this mainly b/c ive always seen solid objects move and black shadowy things move and i want to figure out what they are. and Koetting said that the pentagram will flash no one said anything about it smoking and faces appearing. so i was very curious and im thankful that i can ask u guys questions! thanks a bunch orismen!

When I did the exercise I got one face always the same but no smoke that sounds pretty awesome

Interesting. I started this exercise about 3 days ago. I started at one point to get an involuntary evocation occur, i.e. an unbidden entity started to come through and gave me some fragments of clairaudient information, plus some clairvoiyant images of the spirit itself. I was not expecting this to happen. It did not occur the second and third time that I did the exercise. In all cases it felt pretty powerful and apart from the pentagram flashing, it almost felt like my surroundings were fading away, and I felt very much in the right frame of mind to begin a more formally structured evocation.

On the second occasion, I had a personal evocation that I was going to do anyway. So I decided to use the exercise as a sort of “warm-up” prior to doing my operation, which seemed to add a lot more “punch”. No results yet from my working, but as it was only a short time ago, it is early days.