The Liminal Journal

Pass through a doorway, touch the side and say “this is a doorway”. You are now in a liminal space, a threshold. The journey begins anew…

Things I’ve learned these past eleven months?

Thoughts are things. We can make our thoughts our reality.

Words have power. Say negative things enough times to yourself and you’ll believe them.

Don’t give anyone else the right to have power over you: don’t let their words become the words about you, and don’t let their thoughts poison you and become a thing.

I left my abusive ex once I started practicing magic again: with sex magick, spirits, and the power of my Will, I made others believe I am a goddess, I improved my confidence immeasurably with glamour and Thought, and I’m still here, no longer spiritually oppressed, but a powerful sorceress and spirit-worker.

Also: I’m really happy I found this forum.

3 Likes

I bought the book Mystical Words of Power by Damon Brand a month or so ago. My success has been hit or miss. For example, I did the Uncover Honest Feelings sigil for one of my crushes, but someone else confessed their feelings rather than the target.

On the 20th, I did the ritual for “Catch a Glimpse of Possible Futures”. It is the liminal time, so this made sense = when light turns to dark, when every secret wish inside a heart can come true.

The whole past three days have been nothing but omens and intuitive hits, for example, on the 20th, I had a vision of an old friend of mine while I was shopping in his former department, a flash of him in my third eye. He was supposed to be there. Only he wasn’t, and I felt my heart break, surrounded by crowds of people who didn’t see me in my apron, besides a prop to be moved across the stage as they wished.

That night, I sent him a text, wishing him a happy solstice. It turned out his car broke down and he’s stranded in town for the next week…