The Inconscious Card

Hi there,

In this thread I’ll speak about one Tarot tip I used and how it can be very powerful by telling you one experience I had with.

So, last week I bring this new girl home hoping to bang her, yeah. We had a little drink, small talks, then she saw one of my 2 Tarot deck that I wasn’t nor hiding nor specifically displaying. She asked me if I could read the cards for her. I’m always ok to practice since I’m still very new in this.

I tell her that the most specific her question will be, the clearer the answer will be. I give her a post-it and a pen to write her question.

It was: “What to do next?”

I smiled. Was she hitting on me, that’s too obvious… at the same time, we had a somehow deep conversation about her, why is she at my town and the fact that she still don’t know what to do after her trip here…

She wanted the question to be ambiguous, telling me that she’ll understand the cards and what I’ll tell her about.

Ok.

I made her shuffle the card while thinking about her question, stopping when she feel to. Then I cut the deck and displayed the 3rd first cards in the easy PAST-PRESENT-FUTURE spreading.

PAST: The Hermit
Yeah, she came from a travel, for answers. She had overcome some difficulties to find her inner light.

PRESENT: Death
Complete transformation is at play right now.

FUTURE: The Lovers
Cool! Yeah we will bang!! Hahaha!.. or so I thought.
Well… in the deck I used (The Surrealist Tarot by Ari Bach) The Lovers are displayed as two waxed weird things black and white starting to merge with each others.
The mergin of opposites… of what is known and unknown.

Well, I interpreted the cards how I could and she took notes about it. But it was quite blurry still.

Then, and here is the tip I told you about and that I learnt from a book by Jodorowsky (a well known “tarologist”), I tell her: