Support By Significant Other?

Evening Brothers and Sisters

Im new to the left hand path.

Have any of you ever had challenges by you partner, girl/boy friend or husband/wife supporting you ?

I have been in a relationship for the passed 8 years, she isnt religious but spiritual.

She is isnt supportive at all and almost mocking in a way, refers to the “Dark Arts” as childish and should grow up.

1 Like

Perhaps she will have an eye opening experience one day that may change her beliefs or test the strength of your relationship. How important is it to you that she believes what you believe? If very important, she might not be the one for you.

1 Like

She has the right not to believe in the dark arts but doesnt have right to mock you however you can continue the relationship without exposing your dark arts to her

1 Like

I would be careful doing this as living in the closet is not a comfortable thing for anyone to do.

4 Likes

Yeah true maybe come to an understanding to respect each other in the relationship for what they believe in

1 Like

Yes. I’ve openly started telling people I trust about my beliefs and experiences, even my father who is die-hard Christian. He loved to rip on me any chance he got about it. One day though we went out for brunch and we came to a mutual understanding.

The real ones in your life should not and will not treat you any differently.
Agree to disagree to maintain balance if necessary.

2 Likes

Agreed

You should sit and talk to her. She has the right of not believe in the things you do, but she has to respect you. So talk to her, let her know that bothers/hurt you when she mocks you, asked her to actually hear, see your side, show that you’re willing to do the same for her. Sometimes somethings can be solve just by a simple conversation. :slight_smile:

2 Likes