Starting get really frusturated

So I’ve been doing everything I can to show myself I can work with spirits through evocation.Meditation,energy exercises,and I’ve been working with Sastan for four months now and am seeing hardly any results in my vision into the spiritual realms.
I’m able to see aura like colors that pop out of nowhere even when I’m not in trance.

I don’t get why the spirits aren’t helping me with this.
I’ve had some things happen that show me the spirits are there but these things aren’t happening to me it’s happening to other people.

I’ve offered sacrifices,prayersorations,and given thanks to the spirits even if nothing happened

Can somebody give me some advice on this?
I’been practicing majick for almost two years and feel like I should have made more progress than this,and I’m seriously at my wits end.
There’s nothing more in life that I desire than to become a living God.
I’m starting to feel like my constant failure is affecting my self-esteem,but I always go into ritual with the intent of success,but I feel like the spirits are ignoring me when I feel no presence or have no results.
I’m starting to feel like the impressions I receive from the spirits are just mental jerkin.

Yep. I’m with you on this. I bought the Mastering Evocation course when it came out (July last year, I think) and have been practicing sigil magick and scrying ever since. Not every day, but almost. Never mind full blown evocation, I would be ecstatic if I could see and hear spirits in a scrying mirror, but it just hasn’t happened. Sorry, but the way EA talks about how close you are to making tangible contact with spirits when you can enter TGS, get the sigil flashing etc…well, I am no closer now than I was when I started back in July.