Started Practicing Kunda Yoga Today [The Path of Smoke]

I started working my way through the “Foundations of Practice” chapter in BMOA.

I’m starting to work the Kunda Yoga practice into my daily Kundalini practice until I find what’s working the best for me.

Today, I started practicing the “Emanating the Rays of the Black Sun” and “Exercise 1: Awakening DoMar and DeHak”.

I’m still researching the yoga asanas and trying to figure out what will work for me, so I started practicing the “Emanating the Rays of the Black Sun” using a comfortable standing posture combined with the Kuji-In mudras.

I found the Kuji-In mudras work very well for me and help me really zone in on each chakra.

I imagined the chakra as an orb of glowing light that matched the color of the chakra I was working on.

I imagined the sigil of Aighash within the chakra while mentally intoning his name over and over in my mind.

I then imagined a “squirt” of black ink flowing into the bottom of the chakra as though the light within the chakra was liquid. I imagined the black ink forming a vortex at the center, growing with each revolution, until the entire chakra was a black, inky, swirling vortex.

By the time I got to the heart chakra, I really felt the heat rising within me.

I also added “Exercise 1: Awakening DoMar and DeHak” to the Kundalini ritual I received in bits throughout the past week.

I had a very nice flow of energy going today.

Toward the end, I just kind of allowed myself to fall into the Black Sun within me. As I breathed in, I allowed the Void to flow within me and I as I breathed out, I dissolved all boundaries of my Self into the Void. I lost track of my physical body and all sense of time as I just breathed until my alarm went off.

9 Likes

My Draconic Qigong form is excellent. It’s really strengthening my entire body without wearing me out.