Stage and Street Magicians

I would like to hear your views and opinions on stage and street magicians like Dynamo, Criss Angel, Micheal Carbonaro(The Carbonaro Effect) and others. Can anyone of you do what they do or what do you think?

3 Likes

I think they are very talented illusionists. I honestly don’t know that I could do it simply because of my large, stupid fingers and the need for regular interactions with complete strangers.

2 Likes

I want to know how they do it so bad. I just can’t believe it’s just an illusion. I think it was dynamo or another magician that turned raw dough. DOUGH into steaming hot bread. But I’ve never heard of any people who practice actual magick to have said anything about this. However I have seen people practicing telekinesis and it worked pretty well through practice. I was getting pretty good at it myself but NEVER like what Chris angel and dynamo can do.

1 Like

Most of them are very talented yes, I worked as a street magician a few years back and know some of there secrets and can also do some of them.
But the question is would I? No I would not.
Why do something that someone else already is doing beautifuly.

1 Like

Your fingers would not be a problem.
There is enough illusions that works perfectly anyway.

1 Like

Stage magicians “might” be illusionists but street magicians are not.

You know telekinesis?

Walking on the wall, Turning snow into diamonds, Disappearing from one place to another, Bringing a dead bird back to life and other stuffs like that are not illusions.

Of course they are! You mean to tell me that these guys can materialize diamonds from snow, levitate and raise the dead and the sum total of their efforts is to entertain the fine people of downtown Manhattan? C’mon, man.

3 Likes

I suspect that some street magicians do use sorcery to aid in their performances. Fooling minds and senses with magic can be done far more easily than physical manifestation on that level.

4 Likes