Solomon's circle.. does it have god names?

hi there,

I have the solomon’s circle without the triangle on it. here is a picture of the part i have: (click the link below to see it)

So i am thinking to do an evocation of Lucifer, and invocation of king belial tonight. Do you think using the circle will upset them. I have never used it before… or cast’ed a circle before. any insights on how? and if that will upset them if it did have god names on it? also does it have godnames on it?

Also, i was thinking if having a circle will help me generate more energy into a successful evocation?

thank you

I am asking because i am planning to do a pact with king belial tonight. I already written the pact on parchment and with dragon’s blood ink. All whats left is invoke him and sign it, right?

I have never done a pact before so any ideas would be nice.

@DarkestKnight @Lady_Eva @LuciusOfficial @Manosman @Dralukmun @C.Kendall

1 Like

Yes, that circle has god names on it, as well as the names of the archangels, Intelligences, spheres, and angels.

The four hexagrams in the centre represent Agrippa’s four Lords of the Directions, Paimon, Oriens, Egyn, and Amaymon.

The circle is an elegant, pictorial representation of the neoplatonic cosmology, and, when the magician stands within it, he is taking his place as God in the process of material manifestation, with the entirety of the Chthonic realm around him.

No, it will not offend. I use circles, though not this particular one, and I have yet to find a spirit offended by it.

6 Likes

so i should feel safe about using it, awesome. thank you darkes

1 Like

Well… I wouldn’t use The circle with Godnames, its like calling a Being into a cage imo

2 Likes

oh i see… no thats not what i want to do… i am just trying to increase the power and energy through using a circle. but since it will do that i don’t think i will use it

It’s not, actually, if you understand what it represents, and the meaning behind it.