Solitary witch looking for info + Introduction

Hello everyone,
Greetings from Norway, the northern parts. I’m a solitary pathworker of the anti social kind and ended up here on my quest to find original Cabbalistic sources on the Qliphoth.
I have read a few modern releases on the subject but was hoping to find more original source material, or books that deal with that. I am not a newbie but have never focused on the Qliphoth until now as my path lead me in this direction. It is something that draws me in and I can’t ignore it.
Thank you in advance for any pointers. Look forward to exploring the forum.

4 Likes

Welcome @NorwegianVVitch It is a rule of this forum for all new members to properly introduce themselves, so please tell us about you and any experience in magick you may have.

What, exactly, do you practice, and how long have you practiced it?

Do you have experience in specific systems or traditions of magick?

Hello, welcome to the forum!

As for the earliest reference to the Qlipoth/Keliopt, the work of Issac Luria is the closest I can find, which was not much and based on his views of the Zohar, which is the origins of the Kabbalah. He viewed the each kelipot as a husk or obstacle one has to pass through in order to reach the sephirot of the Kabbalah. More modern systems seem to link to the work of various members of the Golden Dawn, such as Crowley, E.A. White, and Mathers.

Ah, of course, introduction, sorry, I am just very goal oriented and my mind is only focused on that right now.
It is hard to explain as I don’t work with labels so to speak, no system, just heritage. My heritage is Icelandic and Sami, I grew up learning a little from my grandmother yet always had a strong intuition and followed my instinct rather than a particular path, I always say my path is my own and it is always growing as I go along.