Smoking!

So basically I have noticed that all of the espiritistas, tatas and spiritual ppl i watch on you tube smoke cigarettes-I started to feel like smoking the occasional one now lol what is it about this work that makes ppl want to smoke? Lol could it be all the tobacco smoke we already work with ? Just curious because I noticed this

5 Likes

The chances are good that they smoked before they got into the spiritual stuff.

I’ve been into magick for many many years and have never once had an urge to smoke.

5 Likes

If you don’t already smoke I suggest not starting.

12 Likes

I used to smoke cigarettes but I have been smoking a pipe exclusively now for a few years, along with an occasional cigar. Well really I use tobacco in pretty much every form except for cigarettes. Those things will kill ya.

4 Likes

I only smoke cigar or two a month these days (plus mugwort in my pipe every so often), last year I smoked at least a pack of cigarettes a week. I started smoking due to my grandpa, uncle and even my favorite comic book hero being heavy smokers :grin: Cigarettes were somewhat useful as a platform for certain spells but honestly not worth the effect they have on your health or wallet. Cant say any spirits influenced my smoking habits, other than giving tips on how to utilize it as a tool while I was doing it.

3 Likes

More than likely. That was true for me. My practice is what helped me quit.

5 Likes

There might be a correlation with smoking and spiritual work, you can even smoke a cigar or pipe as an offering among other things. But my advice is if you dont smoke out of habit already, dont start now, and when you do make sure is for something special, in that way it’s not trivialize into a mundane everyday habit, or even an addiction, save yourself the trouble.

7 Likes