Sleep paralysis

Does any one know a quick and easy method for inducing sleep paralysis? I tried relaxing on my bed and not moving and after a while I became numb. I then got the stop, drop and roll feeling, but it was hard to fight it off. I got the urge to move. It was excruciatingly painful and I had to move at a point. I’m not good at lucid dreaming and tried the wbtb and wild techniques but they also don’t work, I always end up falling asleep. I would really appreciate the help.

To enter sleep paralysis it’s best to be laying on your back, not sure why, it seems that we’re more susceptible to enter into the state. There are binaural beats specifically for astral projection, and lucid dreaming. Meditate while listening to the beats, DO NOT try to force relaxation, trust me it makes it nearly impossible if you force yourself. Another thing I’ve read is keeping a dream journal (I’ve never done it) but it’s supposed to help you notice patterns in dreams, so once you are in the dream you are aware that it is a dream. I have the issue too with the feeling. Honestly only thing I can say is that don’t panic and let it happen. Once you’re in sleep paralysis you’re more than 80 percent there. Practice makes permanent.

2 Likes

Any specific ones you’ve had success APing with yourself?

Sleep 3.5 hours or so, wake up, maybe stay with your eyes open for awhile, then lay down as if returning to sleep. Try chanting something in your head, or tapping your fingers, or focus on your feet. Eventually you will either enter a lucid dream or experience sleep paralysis, or both.

2 Likes