Simon Necromonicon

Are the entities in the necromonicon safe to invoke ?

2 Likes

Nothing in magick is safe.

I have no personal experience with the Simon Necronomicon, but I am interested in Sumerian (and to a lesser degree Babylonian) magick.

When I considered the Simon Necronomicon for my own work, I found a nasty egregoric shell attached to it. I have no issue with the contents of the book itself, but the beliefs people have attached to that particular book can be quite nasty. I didn’t want to bring those energies into my own work.

My personal spiritual companions guided me to the works of Joshua Free. I’m still not sure what I think of him, but I can’t deny his material has really helped me personally.

His “Necronomicon Grimoire” seems to correspond the most closely to the translations in the Simon Necronomicon.

You might also find his book “The Necronomicon for Beginners: Unveiling the Secrets of the Simon Necronomicon” interesting.

7 Likes

Yes they work and the spirits in them are very much “real”. Safe? That all depends on your definition of that word.:wink:
But seriously, as long as you approach the gods and goddesses named in that book with a great deal of respect, you should be fine working it.

5 Likes

There’s an entity in it that demands 10 people to be killed In order to be summoned :\ i may have to be careful with this one !

1 Like

It seems pretty sketch :confused: I’ve even heard doing the rituals can make you become mentally unstable

3 Likes

I’ve never personally had a spirit ask for anything like that. And if I did, I would tell it to go away and never come to me again.

But I have had spirits test me to see who I really was.

4 Likes

This is why I’m skeptical about working with this book , I have had some weird vibes just looking at the sigils!

1 Like

Any form of ritual magick can make someone mentally unstable, it’s one of the things that makes doing it so much fun.:smiling_imp: