Sigil method works for all entities?

Being a newbie, I have been going through the forum to gain info on various entities.

My question is, Is the sigil method suitable for working/petitioning/interacting with all entities or demons?

I was studying about the entities from ‘Grimorium verum’ and i read Talisman has to be constructed.

( This just being a doubt. Im not trying to work with any entity now, as im still practising meditations and basic stuff)

So do different entities have different methods for invoking/petitioning or sigil method works fine?

Thanks in Advance. :blush:

1 Like

Sigils = Links, connections, portals, threads that connect us to entities. There are other ways as well.

Yes. With time and practice it can change.

You can but not necessary

Sigils will do just fine to start with.
You may be guided to do other things by the spirits.
You may even find your own way to do things in time.

Don’t be afraid of trying new things and following your intuition.

Sigils are more for the benefit of the magician than the spirit. If it helps you to establish an connection, then use them (I find sigils to be especially helpful when you are just starting the interaction). However, they are not a requirement and not every spirit will have a sigil available outside of your own creation. So, my advise would be to try them out to see if they work for you but know if they do not work for you, it is not the end of the world and there are many other ways to achieve the same goal.

Yes, although a sigil may be created for any entity it seems that for gods (and maybe all the spirits) their images may be used instead, so in place of gazing at a sigil you would do a summoning, perhaps the “Etsel Malakel” incantation by E.A. I wonder if gazing at a god/spirit’s figure in order to open it as a sigil would be possible as well…

1 Like