Sigil Artwork (and other badass functional magickal artistry)

Oh yeah - I know the talent’s out there. I’ve seen a few people post some pretty cool art already. Being an artist myself and having a love for really well done artistic sigils, I wanted to open a thread for some community sigil artistry :slight_smile:

I think I’ll get it started with Amaymon’s sigil I just did last night in Photoshop. I’m going to keep on posting them too. I have a bunch I need to get scanned as well.
So please - feel free to bake up whatever artistic sigil / magick squares / seals / or any other type of functionally magickal artwork and share it with us here. I love art, and I would love to see a thread 12 miles long, full of bad ass community artwork! :slight_smile:

As I promised - not the most exquisite sigil artwork in the world, nevertheless, I really dig on it, hope you guys do too :slight_smile:

7 Likes

That is absolutely GORGEOUS! That’s not just art, its JEWELRY!!!

EDIT I want one! In Pewter, please!

Quite beautiful!
I didn’t know it could be done with Photoshop. That’s real artistic talent! :slight_smile:

That’s awesome DK! Love it.

I paint, and actually do quite a bit of sigil and personal talisman art but they are usually destroyed in ritual sacrifice after.

Not quite along the same lines, but here’s a painting I did for a Rosicrucian called “Illumination”, it was magically charged to be a force of illumination.

Edited to add: after I signed this, I found a tree that had been struck by lightning and harvested wood from it for the frame. Turned out pretty cool, and the thing vibrates. lol

1 Like

Completely stunning! that painting is an inspiring masterpiece RidgeRunner!

Is that oil on canvas?

Woah!! That is insane, RidgeRunner! Excellent.

Thank you! Renegade34, it is a mixture of oil and acrylic on canvas. First time I combined the two, I was pleased with the results.

Ridge Runner,

That is absolutely beautiful! I hope you are selling your work.