Should newbies perform evocation?

Posting on this form after ages!!

Okay so this question was bothering me and I am unable to think of anything else but this…
Many of you may know I am a newbie, but have made some decent and slight progress in this field. I’ve performed some candle spells with 2 of the 3 spells being successful, and performed general spells without any candles by calling on the power of darkness, and all of them have been successful.
I was looking to head on towards evocation and invocation, but while reading about it online, many sources claimed that newbies should not even think about evocation untill they have performed a banishing ritual everyday for at least a year!! That’s a lot of time lol.
I saw one of EA’s videos in which he said that new black magicians can evoke demons and spirits, so right now I am hella confused.
I am drawn towards evocation so much, I can’t even wait now.
Waiting for everybody’s thoughts on this.

3 Likes

Sounds like your question has been answered already.

Yes, you can. However there’s a lot of development that has to occur to see and hear them, etc. It’s the development of the astral senses. Being able to perceive what’s happening on an astral/spiritual level. Also, make sure you’ve the right mindset before you approach a being for help/teachings.

Also, I’d still learn the banishings too. They’re very helpful. You’ll see why at some point.

4 Likes

As @Fallen_Angel said the problem with beginner doing evocation is that If the astral senses aint developed you might not percive If you was succesful.
EA in videocourses says that a good way to develop your senses is to do evocations and trust your intuition on the answer given, by doing it you will develop your senses as a sideeffect.