Should I give my offering now, or should I wait?

A week ago, I petitioned Orobas using the GoM Demons of Magick method. It was for my husband to be recognized for going above and beyond at work. My offering is a glass of wine. Late last week, his boss contacted him for a meeting today. This morning, she told him she is leaving their department for another department. She also said she wants to bring him along which would result in a promotion and a raise. She said she just needs to fill out the appropriate paper work, etc and that it would take a couple of months. I’m just concerned because my husband is a federal employee and budgets get reappropriated all the time, so there is a slight chance this might not happen at all.

So I guess my question is, should I give Orobas his offering now or should I wait until this position is 100% happening? I feel like I could make an argument for either option, but I am new to this. I thought I’d ask for opinions.

Thank you.

Well, from how you worded it, you petitioned for him to be recognized for his hard work, not to get a promotion. That has been achieved, so i would give the offering.

4 Likes

Thank you :slight_smile: . After I posted this, I suddenly felt I should give the offering and then maybe make a separate petition for the position to happen. I just want to do the right thing.

4 Likes

No worries at all. A separate petition would likely be the best idea. Wording is pretty important so much sure the intention is clear and you are honest with the observations. Beyond that, it is just a matter of holding true to any bargains made, just like dealing with people really.

2 Likes

Orobas is a real sweetheart :heart_eyes:
You have chosen wisely

2 Likes

Yes! I was hoping for my husband to get a nice bonus when I petitioned Orobas, but this is a much better proposition for him. I am glad I kept my petition general and didn’t ask specifically for a bonus.