Should i do NAP? [New Avatar Power book]

So i read kybalion, secret teaching of all ages, watched some seminars on magick, researched forums…

All in all i am a beginner. Only thing i ever did beside researching and reading is meditating.

Do you think i should start practicing magick with this book, as i heard it is for beginners?

I dont wanna be an idiot that goes right into something like this, but sometimes i think thats the best way, just start practicing magic, firstly simple magic then evocations etc. What do you think?

Also what do you think of NAP? Have you had good results?
Thanks

2 Likes

Ive worked with the Nap before, its simple but repetitive and thats my only complaint. you could use it if thats something you would like to start you with but as a starting point you have to just do what you think feels right

2 Likes

I would love a NAP.

Perhaps you can break down that anagram for others who only regard NAP as a lovely siesta.

1 Like

I have no idea what that stands for, but I know the books you’re talking about. It’ll probably work.

2 Likes

NAP stands for New Avatar Power. It’s a book that was written by Geoff Gray Cobb in the1970s. I’ve not used all the rituals in it but definitely had results from the ones I have. The Astral Bomb ritual is a particularly powerful curse.

4 Likes

Yes, you can start with NAP. It is a very simplified system but some people have had great success with it. In fact, Damon Brand, a popular member of the Gallery of Magick (whose books some members of this forum swear by) based his book “The Magical Cashbook” on it.

6 Likes

I read magickal cashbook and i really liked it but i think i will start with NAP ritual for money with Nitika. Have you tried magickal cashbook?

1 Like

I did, but it was not successful for me.

I am a beginner but i think at the end it all comes down to 7 hermetic principles and tgey are the reason something worked or it didnt.