Shapeshifting help

Hey all, I’m fairly new here, but thought you guys might have some insight into an experience I had a year or two ago. Now, I’ve been practicing for about 10 years now so I’m not new to energy working or meditation, but fairly new to Koetting’s work specifically. Two years ago I was performing a shapeshifting meditation. First I would walk down steps in a stone tower, taking me under, till I arrived at a wooden door that opened to a beautiful meadow. Then I would walk across the meadow to a bridge over a stream as I crossed the bridge I would stop halfway and release my stress in to the stream to be washed away. As I crossed the rest of the bridge I would emerge into a forest clearing, where over the course of several days I met a wolf pack and would shapeshift and run through the forest with my new pack. The last time however I went deeper than usual into the meditation and lost myself in the run. However a snake, specifically a cobra, attacked me and my pack, I rapidly shifted back to my human body and proceeded to “blow it up”(ala piper on charmed). I crashed back into my body and have not been able to achieve the meditative state or even the same level of magic I achieved before. Now I’m worried that it effected me too severely as my power still feels like its waning. Any ideas?

How about a chakra cleanse, Ive not come that far as my visualizations skills are developing, but I quite know about negativity, and if you don’t stop it, it can be a real pain in the ass

That seems a psychic attack, migth be on purpose by someone or just a coincidence that spirit envenomed you.

Shamans exorcice that venom “sucking” it out from the “spiritual body” I suppose the etheric or astral one and spits it outdoors.