Reversals ...grrrrrrrrrr

Hello everyone just putting this out there.

Please let me start by saying I’m fairly new to reading tarot about 6 months in. It has always been accurate and I confirmed with my spirit from the beginning if she was sending messages through reversals and she always confirmed no via the pendulum.

Maybe that’s how she communicates with me because I always understand the message . But I also have an app on my phone and it irritates me because the app does reversals.

Here is the part that agitates me about reversals…

From what I have read and noticed unless you are already working with reversals and that’s natural to you , ok but it gets confusing because for example the King of Pentacles upright could be interpreted as financial stability etc… but when people see reversals they automatically assume that it means the polar opposite of the upright and sometimes that just doesn’t make sense to me.

Like I’m sorry but I don’t see that getting the devil card upright means that you conquer your vices while drawing a reversed indicates that you are a vile twat lol

Am I making sense? I’m just trying to say I guess that I believe the cards should all tell a story and wether or not one was reversed I feel like it takes away from it a little bit when you have to switch it up. I feel that’s kind of a basic way of looking at the cards.

Comment away lol :slight_smile:

1 Like

If you don’t like reversed cards, don’t use em. There are many folks who simply interpret the card without using any upside-down. I believe that, unless you’re working with a specific entity, Tarot is generally guided by your “higher” self, the part of you that intrinsically already knows what’s up. In which case, you should use the cards in a way that feels right to you and interpret them in your own way.

3 Likes