Regular protection and discretion is a must

This post is to detail some of my struggles with magick and to serve as a reminder to myself on what I’ve had to overcome and the lessons I’ve learned. I’m still no expert and I am learning everyday, but there have been some major takeaways to date. The biggest two lessons I’ve learned is to never let my guard down and to practice discretion.

My magick wasn’t working. I would practice meditation, perform ancient rituals and call upon spirits without manifesting results. Although there was some evidence that the rituals were successful, I had not seen any results even though I pushed out all thoughts of lust for results and replaced them with visualizations of achievement, at least on a conscious level. There was some sort of issue and I was determined to get to the bottom of it.

To this date I can’t say that I’m exactly sure what was going wrong but I can tell you what I’ve assumed, and that is there are people who are working against me and I wasn’t protecting myself well enough. There was an intentional effort to weaken or completely dissipate the strength of my magick. And what’s worse is that I didn’t have any protection in place to counter those measures. Sure, I’d perform a protection ritual before proceeding to summon a spirit, but I didn’t protect myself adequately on a daily basis. I later learned this was the equivalent of living in a sketchy neighbourhood and only locking your doors once every few weeks. When the doors to the spirit world are open it’s critical to always ensure adequate protection on a daily basis. It’s just as important as locking your car doors and guarding your home, even if you live in a nice neighbourhood. And if you can afford to do so, it would be even smarter to additionally install a comprehensive security system.