Pomba Gira Maria Padilha and love spell gone crazy, not completely sure what to do

Im involved into a crazy situation, and all I want is for it to turn into something normal. a One on One relationship. But I dont think my Patron Pomba Gira has the same plans.

Ok so my history.
I met a guy on Facebook 4 years ago. I lived in Cali, he lived in Florida. it was never thought of to become what it is now.
Anyways, I make jewelry and I am a long haul trucker. 2 years of him buying pieces from me, I had just moved with my family and exhusband and started a trucking job.in new mexico This guy asks me if i’m ever in his area, to look him up and he’d buy me coffee. So my first load delivery happens to be in Florida. we meet up and talk a bit and I go on my way. I cant stop thinking about him, I feel like hes a long lost soul and my entire being is aching to see him again. I don’t know how to tell him this, but we end up meeting again the next day and jumping right into a sexual liaison. he tells me hes divorced, not seeing anyone, and I believe him.
Me tho, i’m cynical and don’t take things at face value. I’ve known him at this point online for over 2 years, so i go searching for his history, do a background check(lol) and find out he is divorced, so again I believe him, until i see messenger pop up on his phone while were out on a date. This is after I had just moved to Florida to be closer to him.
things start looking like hes being dishonest and I ask his friend if shes seeing him as well. Turns out she is.