Please, help a newbie with a problem

Hello, everybody!
I’ve been reading this forum for a while and couldn’t get an answer for a specific problem I have.
I am new to this magickal workings and I think I made a major mistake, a rookie mistake, that in my opinion caused the illnes I got.
As I was very new to this, but eager and had no patience, so no good foundations at all (like no meditating, centering, barely banishing, etc), but had just a stupid desire for a revenge that consumed me and I wanted to do something about it.
So when I was full of anger, rage, thinking about this person that messed with my life and thinking about the candle ritual explained in the Baneful Magick, planning to do this for this person, all of a sudden I saw a shadow coming through the window and entering my body. It did not feel good, but, as inexperienced as I am, I thought, oh this doesn’t have to mean anything.
Well, a few weeks later I got a mysterious disease, there is no cure, and doctor’s say that it can either go away on it’s own or just stay and things can get complicated.
How should I go about this? I have a feeling that this " shadow" is causing this.
What rituals/techniques, etc. should I do. Do you have any advice?
I would greatly appreciate your thoughts.
(Please, go easy on me. I know I was stupid and naive.)
Thank you!

Sounds like you attracted, or created an egrigore. If you can, do a divination. If you can’t, find someone who can.

If you are not experienced saying a prayer to an Archangel will help. Be sincere and pour you heart out to Raphael. He likes long orations, so talk to him and bear your soul to him. Ask him to give you a thorough look over, to heal what needs healing and to bring any spirits into your life that can take this thing out.

You may even want to light a yellow candle and some sandalwood incense when talking to Raphael. He also likes lemons (cut them open for the scent).