Newbie Needing Help

I am a newbie as far as the left hand path is concerned, as I have been a practicing witch/wiccan for over 30 years, but I am finding myself stagnant in my practices and feel as If I am going no where. I am finding myself drawn (and I don’t really no why) to the left hand path, or as some call it Spiritual Satanism (I am not really sure what it is called in general retrospect, so please don’t fault me if I am incorrect in calling it that). But my problem is that I really do not know where to start. I have been having problems with visualization as if I am blocked by something, but to tell the truth, it is not one of my strong points. Is there any advice as to where to begin or who I should call to begin on this path? For some strange reason I am being drawn towards Astarte and when reading upon her it is my understanding that she is a path of Astaroth(?) Could this mean anything? I must also add that I am on disability and do not make a whole lot of money, and it seems buying books and everything else is way out of my league as far as money is concerned. I would appreciate any help I can get on this matter and which way to go on this new chosen path.

Lori (Lady Ani)

Welcome to the BALG forum.

Please avail yourself of the search function in the upper right. There is plenty of information available here to get you started.

Yes, use the search option extensively here that will help a lot. Search for “visualization” techniques or exercises and give yourself plenty of time to develop that skill. YouTube is also your friend. There’s a lot of decent channels and videos on visualization and evocation.

As far as titles here. I think a lot here would go by Left Hand Path, Black Magician, Sorcerer, etc. But there are also Right Hand Path people here as well.