Newb Question relating to possible 'Lucid Dream Vampirism'

So yeah, I’m still new to very many things in magick: I try to know well what I do know, but there’s so much I haven’t the faintest broader conception of. One of these possibilities I’d like to ask the more experienced people here about, is about the likelihood of this morning’s dream in your more learned opinions.

The night before (well, into this morning honestly) was a bit rough, plenty of drinking and celebratory silliness all around, so I should have known that in my increasing “old age” a bad hangover was utterly unavoidable.

Except, I didn’t have a bad hangover on waking, or any hangover at all for that matter. Here is what I dreamed.

I was walking outdoors in the sunlight, through open fields that maybe once were pastureland but now blossomed unorganized in riotous colour. Little lone trees were scattered here and there, and I headed towards one in particular on a small hill. When I neared it, there was a kind of shimmer in the air and it formed a pretty much humanoid outline. The figure was definitely ‘there’ after a moment, but details of its features were obscured by a peculiar trick, like rather than being covered up in shadows it was covered up by the lighting. I realized that this was a spirit that’s sympathetic to me and has been starting to ‘come out of the woodwork’ with my recent commitment to magick, and the realization that I could see it this clearly clued me in that I was dreaming.

This initiated the kind of ‘vertigo’ that I get pretty often when trying to become lucid: all of my surroundings began twisting and turning like a spirited horse trying to ‘throw’ me back into ignorant oblivion, and I began trying to stabilize myself and ‘ride it out’. The figure placed his hand on my shoulder and everything became calm.