New User, New to Magick

Hello everyone! My name is Liberty (yes, like the insurance company, yes, that’s my real name) and I am a high school student outside of Grand Rapids, Michigan. I was in middle school when I came upon the wondrous world of the darker arts or the left hand path. I’ve always been interested in spirits ever since I had an encounter as a small child with my deceased grandmother in her old house. As early as I could remember I would watch ghost tv shows and horror movies, I thought that I couldn’t be afraid of something I admired. (Look at me rambling)

After struggling a lot mentally, religion really saved me and now that I have money to buy the resources that I personally require for this and I have finally found the perfect platform, I want to do this right. I just don’t know where to start. I’ve read a lot on here and other places about awakening your chakras and then immediately jumping into summoning and I have no clue how you can go from one step to another or even how to begin.

I’m not on here for a quick fix, I want to begin my lifelong journey down this path and be able to use it to help people I’m just really struggling on how to start. Much help would be appreciated! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @Yeep_the_sheep

Before we can help direct you towards anything, please tell us what you are particularly interested in learning about. Most people are first brought to magick by mundane struggles, for more money, more love etc. but those who stay tend to find more than what was initially sought.

So what struggles or goals draw you here? Once you have a goal in mind, we can help you get started.