New to BALG introduction

My name is John. While I’ve studied magic & religions for some time now, I have little to no experience with applications of it. For me it’s more of a curiosity than anything. And, while I am sceptical of much of it, I recognize the psychological effects that certain practices may have on individuals. However, I’ve seen no verifiable evidence to warrant any solid confidence in it. Yet, I am open to much.

I don’t see myself practicing, save for one particular goal… And if it is met, would not practice any further.

While I respect that it is a spiritual & very personal path & journey for some, for me & my concerns it would simply be a means to an end.

My concerns & interest are primarily with the mind, & human psychology. As far as my own personal spiritual path, it is Buddhism, of which I have been practicing for 6 yrs now. I know that there is a great deal of difference between the philosophies of the magician & a Buddhist, but I’m not here to prioritize anyone (nor would any practicing Buddhist). I believe in “different strokes for different folks” & that one’s own spiritual journey & development should be & is a deeply personal one.

I look forward to reading others post & getting to meet & know each of you (even if just a little).

Signed,

John. A. K. A: Veggie_man

Déjà Vu? If you’re a cynic and don’t believe in the powers of Witchcraft why are posting and trying to join a forum that is dedicated to magic on all levels. I would figure someone who does not believe would run from a forum like this.

2 Likes

Call it curiosity & being an individual who is open to personalise. And, being sceptical isn’t the same as believing it’s not real, simply having doubts & no experience of evidence. The lack of faith in something is just that, a lack of faith, but to say that it’s not real with no evidence is just as much a matter of faith …only in the opposite direction.

1 Like