New to BALG, I did my first Sigil today. Need pointers

Hello everyone my name julian and I’m new to BALG. I have no other way with communicating with other magic practitioners ect mainly cause I don’t know any personally… but I did something big today. I tried reaching out to Lilith by drawing her sigil. I lit a candle and mainly spoke from the heart. I was really nervous cause I had been wanting to do this for a really long time but I finally did it. I definitely felt a shift in energy while doing so! But the reason I choose her to be my first spirit is because ever since a few days ago, I stumbled across this topic that had to do with Lilith and ever since then I couldn’t get her outta of mind! I was thinking about her literally non stop for the past two days… I watched videos on YouTube about her history and others who have worked with her and I just did it… (just to elaborate, I drew out her sigil, lit a white candle, i spoke from the heart for maybe about 5-10, even played her some of my music! Said thank you, then blew out the candle. Anyone have any input please I could use anything, literally a beginner right

1 Like

What is your goal? What was your intention in reaching out to Lilith?

Thank you for replying, my goal with working with Lilith is to accept the things that I cannot change like the past, self love and confidence, help me with obstacles in my journey… I very much admire her characteristics and I would like to be more like her

Did you open her seal? In your post you just said you drew it, but not if you opened it or not.

I don’t think so, all I did was draw the sigil and tried to meditate on it

If you’re trying to make contact, you have to open the seal first. It’s like dialing the phone number of the spirit. Simply drawing the seal and meditating on it won’t really do anything.

Here is the basic technique for opening a seal:

3 Likes

Wow thank you so much for that

1 Like

Do you think trying to reach out again would be a bother to her?