Hello,
I stumbled upon this forum while looking for something completely different, and my familiar inspired me to say hello.
I have been practicing on and off since I was 6, when I was nearly driven to suicide by my abusive/religious mother. That is when my familiar approached me and convinced me there was another path.
Since then, I have studied demonology, draconic magic, shamanism, some voodoo, and anything else she has guided me to learn. She has always been by my side and I relish the oppertunity to talk about her.
By no means am I an expert and I would never claim to be. I am a student, friend, and companion to my guardian/familiar.
I do use my skills in practical application, but all things have a price. I practice within my means, and never ask more than I can pay, whether to my familiar or the greater balance.
Anyway, I share this because its nice to talk about it with similar folks and not be regarded as nuts, lol.
Now, I feel like I’m rambling.
Again, hello, good evening, and blessed be.

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum

2 Likes

Welcome!
I am happy you were able to find and be saved by your familiar.
Lucifer’s Light Guide You.

1 Like

Welcome!

1 Like

Hi and welcome to the forum :wave::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile: I always wonder how people stumble here. Wat were you searching for that linked back here.

That sounds like a statement that would make a very interesting topic for discussion, could you explain a little more on what you mean by that.

1 Like

Welcome @Maledictus :blush:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum

1 Like

To the first question: I was researching some information on fey magic for a novel I am working on, and I dont remember the exact flow of links. It was sort of the same kind of movement through the web as when you play the Wikigame. It was starting to feel closer to digital divining near the end than research, lol.